Online Perl Mob Programming

As an experiment Thomas Klausner (domm) and myself are going to host an online Perl Mob programming session.

  • Date: April 2 Thursday
  • Time: at 15:00 UTC (17:00 CET, 8 am PDT)
  • Duration: 2-4 hours.

It will run via Zoom and we plan to use Cyber Dojo.

Cyber Dojo supports Perl 5, though it does not support Raku. Yet. I have hopes that by that time the Raku developers will be able to send a Pull-Request to the maintainers of Cyber Dojo or that we'll have an alternative that also supports Raku.

You can use Zoom in your browser, though I think it is a better experience if you download and install their client.

You will need a headphone and a camera in your computer is also recommended.

If you are interested to join, send me an e-mail, and I'll send you an invitation.

Published on 2020-03-30 by Gabor Szabo